top of page


Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan is all set to felicitate legends from the field of music, drama, art and social work with the prestigious Deenanath Award and other awards of the Trust on Wednesday, November, 24,2021 at Deenanath Mangeshkar Natyagriha, Vile- Parle, Mumbai where Hon. Maharashtra Chief Minister Shri Uddhav Thackeray will preside over the function and the awards will be felicitated by his hands to the awardees.

This year, the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Award (Jeevan Gaurav Puraskar) for music and art has been conferred upon the legendary Pyarelal Sharma for his dedicated service to the Bharatiya Music and Cine industry while veteran songstress Usha Mangeshkar will be felicitated with the Deenanath Puraskar for her contribution to music. The Deenanath ‘Vishesh Puraskar’ will be awarded to veteran singer-composer Meena Mangeshkar-Khadikar for her contribution to music and Prem Chopra for his dedicated services in the field of Cinema.

Bharatiya veteran actor Nana Patekar will receive a well-deserved Master Deenanath Vishesh Puraskar for his life-long service to theatre and cinema while MP –Rajya Sabha and Editor of Saamana, Sanjay Raut, will also be felicitated for his dedicated service in the field of editorial.

Mala Sinha will also awarded with the same for her dedicated service in the field of Cinema. The Vagvilasini Puraskar for Literature will be awarded to Santosh Anand for his dedicated service in the field of literary arts while Kavyitri Neeraja will be recognized for her contribution to Poetry and Literature. Dr Pratit Samdani, Dr Rajeev Sharma, Dr Janardan Nimbolkar, Dr Ashwin Mehta, Dr Nishit Shah and Dr Sameer Jog will be felicitated for his dedicated services in the field of medicine and healthcare.

“In memory of Master Deenanathji, whose monumental contributions as singer, musician and stage artiste have been an inspiration to the people of Bharat, the Mangeshkar family organises the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan Awards to honour legends. We are glad that we have the love and support of the masses.” echoed Hridaynath Mangeshkar and Usha Mangeshkar.

Established and nurtured by the Mangeshkar family for the last 31 years, the Pune based registered public charitable trust organizes the coveted award function on 24th April i.e. memorial day of Master Deenanath Mangeshkar. However, the function for the last two years on 24th April,2020 and 24th April,2021 could not be possible due to worldwide pandemic, so the Mangeshkar family decided to felicitate this on Wednesday, November, 24,2021 this year.

Organised by Hridayesh Arts, the award function ceremony will be followed by an entertaining musical that will be performed by Dr. Rahul Deshpande. The 79th Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Punyatithi is being jointly organised by Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Prathishthan and Hridayesh Arts.


bottom of page