top of page


Goa - For last one year we have been witnessing pandemic like situation due to Covid outburst around the world where humanity seemed to be endangered, but thank God, we do have our real heroes – the Covid Warriors who fought for us valiantly with courage and determination ascertaining safety of human fraternity. It is important that we recognize those who have fought valiantly in these trying times and have served humanity.

Today, winners of Champions of Change-2020 award were conferred upon at Taj Resort & Convention Centre, Panaji, Goa. Shri Bhagat Singh Koshyari, Hon’ble Governor of Maharashtra and Goa, was the Chief Guest of the Third Edition of Champions of Change Award. The award ceremony was graced by several other luminaries including former CJI Justice KG Balakrishnan. Former CJI Justice Dipak Misra and former Supreme Court judge Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra attended the ceremony through video conferencing.

The Jury for Champions of Change Award is headed by Justice K.G. Balakrishnan (Former Chief Justice of Bharat and Former Chairman NHRC). It also included Justice Gyan Sudha Misra (Former judge, Supreme Court of Bharat), veteran journalist Shri Ved Pratap Vaidik and Shri Shankar Aggarwal, former Secretary, Women and Child Welfare ministry, Govt of Bharat.

Some of the awardees who attended the ceremony virtually included Ms Hema Malini, Shri M K Stalin, Ms Sushmita Sen and Shri Pahlaj Nihalani.

The Chief Guest, Hon’ble Governor encouraged the awardees and said that it is these champions of change that help build a stronger nation, and in the current crisis the world is facing, we need more and more such people who serve the society with selfless dedication.

On receiving the award Shri Pramod Sawant, Chief Minister of Goa, said, “I would like to say the power behind their action for making things better lies in their passion for doing the extraordinary along with their compassion not following their own personal glory. And yes, the honour called Champions of Change is the energizing support for the agents of change in the society.”

Union Minister Shri Shripad Naik said, “Today we are here to celebrate the goodness which is going to become inspiration for people of Bharat. The goodness in the work of our heroes present here today have been an epitome of excellence which is going to be seen today in the form of the awards of this event – Champions of Change.”

DMK President Shri M K Stalin said, “I would like to thank once again for this award, as means to encourage the efforts undertaken by me, in my capacity as the President of the DMK.I hereby pledge that Tamil Nadu will be a frontline state in implementing the socio-economic protection schemes assured by the Constitution of Bharat.”

Organiser of Champions of Change award and Chairman of IFIE Shri Nandan Jha said, “because of covid, we faced lot of challenges in organizing the award ceremony this year. It is because of the august presence of hon’ble Governor, hon’ble CM, hon’ble union minister, this occasion has become a memorable one. The mission of our organization to encourage those who work to bring positive change, to felicitate their achievements so that future generations are also motivated to serve the society.

Famous playback singer Sonu Nigam said, “this award would always be very special to me. I have received several awards for my singing, but this award, along with singing is also an encouragement to my efforts to serve the people.”

Champions of Change award is organized by the monthly news & current affairs magazine ‘Power Corridors’ and the Hindi news portal ‘Panchayati Times’, under the aegis of ‘Interactive Forum on Bharatiya Economy’ (IFIE).

The Champions of Change Awards 2019 were presented by former President of Bharat, Late Shri Pranab Mukherjee in New Delhi. The awardees included Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister, Union Ministers, Members of Parliament, emiment personalities from the film industry and social workers.

The Champions of Change Awards 2018 were presented by Honourable Vice-President M. Venkaiah Naidu on December 26, 2018, at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. The awardees included an incumbent Chief Minister, Union Ministers, Members of Parliament, District Magistrates, Superintendents of Police, and social workers.


bottom of page