© 2012-2020, Siddhant Samachar, All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
Siddhant Samachar


December 6, 2017

Mumbai – The Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) will be launching its first ever Mumbai T20 League in Mumbai on the 7 th of December, 2017. The fast and explosive format is set to get the cricket crazy fans on their feet. The Mumbai T20 league is a new cricket IP owned by the MCA (rights) for which they have appointed the consortium between Wizcraft and IIFL group to fund and execute the league in its entirety. Wizcraft will
promote, execute and manage the league. 

“Cricket City Mumbai” will now have its own league of twenty20 matches which encapsulates its own best local talent. Mumbai being the central hub for business and entertainment and cricket being the most popular sport in the country, the league will create a grand spectacle for cricket lovers and will capture the passion and essence of Mumbai. 

Vision - The Vision of the League is to hunt down the raw talent of Mumbai city and give them opportunity to pursue their dreams while representing their respective zones in Mumbai. This shall give a platform for Mumbai players to showcase their skills and talent. The promising players from this league will be given a chance to get selected in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The league will be acting as a feeder to the IPL teams which should be
a major motivation for the cricketers to stand out in this league. 

On this occasion, Karan Bhagat (MD and CEO - IIFL group) said “We are very excited and looking forward for the league. This is a good opportunity for the local players to shine bright”. 

For this league, Mumbai is divided into 6 zones which are Mumbai North West, Mumbai North East, Mumbai North, Mumbai North Central, Mumbai South and Mumbai South Central respectively. MCA will provide a list of the best Mumbai origin local club talent with few IPL players in the mix. They will be placed in a central player pool to then join the teams and give Mumbai the greatest experience of its most popular sport. 

The league will consist of 6 teams playing on a round robin basis (all play all). The top 2 teams in the league with the most point accumulated will play a final match to decide the 1 st year winner. Opening Ceremony will take place on the 2 nd of January and the matches will begin from the 4 th of January. There will be 3 matches played in a day at the famous Wankhede Stadium followed by the finals on the 9 th of January.


Please reload

Latest News
Please reload

br br