top of page


GOLDEN JURY FILM FESTIVAL launched its first inning with a big bang and a total of 15 films from all over the world were screened in two days. Such films were nothing less than timeless works of art, where creators poured into their hearts and souls, and the crowd could not resist applauding.

CELEBRITIES WHO ATTENDED THE FESTIVAL, Actor Rahul Bose, Chef Vikas Khanna, actress Anjali Patil, actress, and screenwriter Inaamulhaq, actress Bidita Bag, scriptwriter Sagar Sarhadi, screenwriter and director Nitin Kakkar, actor Vikram Kochar.

Mr. Pragyesh Singh, the founder of the festival, called this year like a child in the cradle, and in the coming years, he has big plans with it. "He says that it was important to start from Mumbai in the first year as this is the holy land of cinema and therefore it is auspicious to start with blessings from here."

The goal of the Golden Jury International Film Festival is to be the mixer that the fraternity needs, to put together everyone, not only those who are already part of the industry, but also those who want to be part of it and who love it.

Mr. Subhransu Das, director of the Golden Film Festival, said the response was fantastic, and it was an exciting and productive event, and Mr. Subhransu Das, the other director of the festival, was very pleased with the stroke and performance. He has high hopes from the Golden Jury Film Festival this year, judging by how things turned out the very first year.

In the closing ceremony, awards were given in 16 categories including Documentary, Short and Feature films. These were the best-selected categories of 117 films that were submitted to the festival.

The Best Actor Male, Mr. Naseeruddin Shah (The Wallet), Best Actor (Female): Ms. Navni Parihar (The Wallet) Ms. Bhoomika Meena (Chuhedaani) Best Film: Forbidden Tikka Masala : Director Rahul Chaturvedi’s short film Special Mention By Jury: Neena Gupta (The Last Color) Best Sound Designing: Resul Pookutty (Sax By Julius) Best Director: Neeraj Yadav (Sax By Julius)


bottom of page